[V8,3/4] x86/mm: Pull vendor-independent altp2m code out of p2m-ept.c and into p2m.c
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200117133059.14602-3-aisaila@bitdefender.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • [V8,1/4] x86/mm: Add array_index_nospec to guest provided index values
Related show

Commit Message

Alexandru Isaila Jan. 17, 2020, 1:31 p.m. UTC
No functional changes.

Requested-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Alexandru Isaila <aisaila@bitdefender.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>

---
CC: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
CC: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
CC: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
CC: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
---
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c | 6 ------
 xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c     | 6 ++++++
 2 files changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Comments

Petre Ovidiu PIRCALABU Jan. 21, 2020, 1:01 p.m. UTC | #1
On Fri, 2020-01-17 at 13:31 +0000, Alexandru Stefan ISAILA wrote:
> No functional changes.
> 
> Requested-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
> Signed-off-by: Alexandru Isaila <aisaila@bitdefender.com>
> Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
> 
Reviewed-by: Petre Pircalabu <ppircalabu@bitdefender.com>
George Dunlap Jan. 23, 2020, 12:37 p.m. UTC | #2
On 1/17/20 1:31 PM, Alexandru Stefan ISAILA wrote:
> No functional changes.
> 
> Requested-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
> Signed-off-by: Alexandru Isaila <aisaila@bitdefender.com>
> Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>

Acked-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c b/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c
index b078a9a59e..05a5526e08 100644
--- a/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c
+++ b/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m-ept.c
@@ -1357,13 +1357,7 @@  void p2m_init_altp2m_ept(struct domain *d, unsigned int i)
     struct p2m_domain *hostp2m = p2m_get_hostp2m(d);
     struct ept_data *ept;
 
-    p2m->default_access = hostp2m->default_access;
-    p2m->domain = hostp2m->domain;
-
-    p2m->global_logdirty = hostp2m->global_logdirty;
     p2m->ept.ad = hostp2m->ept.ad;
-    p2m->min_remapped_gfn = gfn_x(INVALID_GFN);
-    p2m->max_mapped_pfn = p2m->max_remapped_gfn = 0;
     ept = &p2m->ept;
     ept->mfn = pagetable_get_pfn(p2m_get_pagetable(p2m));
     d->arch.altp2m_eptp[array_index_nospec(i, MAX_EPTP)] = ept->eptp;
diff --git a/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c b/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c
index 3a2929c365..696946697a 100644
--- a/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c
+++ b/xen/arch/x86/mm/p2m.c
@@ -2562,6 +2562,12 @@  static int p2m_activate_altp2m(struct domain *d, unsigned int idx)
         goto out;
     }
 
+    p2m->default_access = hostp2m->default_access;
+    p2m->domain = hostp2m->domain;
+    p2m->global_logdirty = hostp2m->global_logdirty;
+    p2m->min_remapped_gfn = gfn_x(INVALID_GFN);
+    p2m->max_mapped_pfn = p2m->max_remapped_gfn = 0;
+
     p2m_init_altp2m_ept(d, idx);
 
  out: