[6/6] scsi: megaraid: set flag of no_device_queue_for_ssd
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200119071432.18558-7-ming.lei@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • scsi: support bypass device busy check for some high end HBA with SSD
Related show

Commit Message

Ming Lei Jan. 19, 2020, 7:14 a.m. UTC
megraraid sas is one high end HBA, and the IOPS may reach million level.
As discussed before, megaraid sas performance can be improved on SSD
when the device busy check is bypassed.

So set the flag of no_device_queue_for_ssd for megaraid sas.

Cc: Sathya Prakash <sathya.prakash@broadcom.com>
Cc: Chaitra P B <chaitra.basappa@broadcom.com>
Cc: Suganath Prabu Subramani <suganath-prabu.subramani@broadcom.com>
Cc: Kashyap Desai <kashyap.desai@broadcom.com>
Cc: Sumit Saxena <sumit.saxena@broadcom.com>
Cc: Shivasharan S <shivasharan.srikanteshwara@broadcom.com>
Cc: Ewan D. Milne <emilne@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
Cc: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>
Cc: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c b/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
index 43cbc749f66c..8f3770af7382 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
@@ -3424,6 +3424,7 @@  static struct scsi_host_template megasas_template = {
 	.bios_param = megasas_bios_param,
 	.change_queue_depth = scsi_change_queue_depth,
 	.max_segment_size = 0xffffffff,
+	.no_device_queue_for_ssd = 1,
 };
 
 /**