[for,4.19-stable,v2,13/24] s390x/mm: implement arch_remove_memory()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200121180150.37454-14-david@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • mm/memory_hotplug: backport of pending stable fixes
Related show

Commit Message

David Hildenbrand Jan. 21, 2020, 6:01 p.m. UTC
commit 18c86506c80f6b6b5e67d95bf0d6f7e665de5239 upstream.

Will come in handy when wanting to handle errors after
arch_add_memory().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527111152.16324-4-david@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Jun Yao <yaojun8558363@gmail.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "mike.travis@hpe.com" <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
---
 arch/s390/mm/init.c | 13 +++++++------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/s390/mm/init.c b/arch/s390/mm/init.c
index 0da486d914e4..fc761001fa94 100644
--- a/arch/s390/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/s390/mm/init.c
@@ -243,12 +243,13 @@  int arch_add_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size, struct vmem_altmap *altmap,
 void arch_remove_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size,
 			struct vmem_altmap *altmap)
 {
-	/*
-	 * There is no hardware or firmware interface which could trigger a
-	 * hot memory remove on s390. So there is nothing that needs to be
-	 * implemented.
-	 */
-	BUG();
+	unsigned long start_pfn = start >> PAGE_SHIFT;
+	unsigned long nr_pages = size >> PAGE_SHIFT;
+	struct zone *zone;
+
+	zone = page_zone(pfn_to_page(start_pfn));
+	__remove_pages(zone, start_pfn, nr_pages, altmap);
+	vmem_remove_mapping(start, size);
 }
 #endif
 #endif /* CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTPLUG */