[for,4.19-stable,v2,20/24] mm/hotplug: kill is_dev_zone() usage in __remove_pages()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200121180150.37454-21-david@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • mm/memory_hotplug: backport of pending stable fixes
Related show

Commit Message

David Hildenbrand Jan. 21, 2020, 6:01 p.m. UTC
From: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>

commit 96da4350000973ef9310a10d077d65bbc017f093 upstream.

-- snip --

Minor conflict, keep the altmap check.

-- snip --

The zone type check was a leftover from the cleanup that plumbed altmap
through the memory hotplug path, i.e.  commit da024512a1fa "mm: pass the
vmem_altmap to arch_remove_memory and __remove_pages".

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/156092352642.979959.6664333788149363039.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Tested-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>	[ppc64]
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com>
Cc: Jane Chu <jane.chu@oracle.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
---
 mm/memory_hotplug.c | 7 ++-----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 74cfa2fbe88e..888fcbdf97cf 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -507,11 +507,8 @@  void __remove_pages(struct zone *zone, unsigned long phys_start_pfn,
 	unsigned long map_offset = 0;
 	int sections_to_remove;
 
-	/* In the ZONE_DEVICE case device driver owns the memory region */
-	if (is_dev_zone(zone)) {
-		if (altmap)
-			map_offset = vmem_altmap_offset(altmap);
-	}
+	if (altmap)
+		map_offset = vmem_altmap_offset(altmap);
 
 	clear_zone_contiguous(zone);