[RFC,net-next,3/8] net: stmmac: Switch to phylink_and()/phylink_andnot()
diff mbox series

Message ID 25138389972ebd7b01844ae66abdff0a279f7504.1580122909.git.Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • net: Add support for Synopsys DesignWare XPCS
Related show

Commit Message

Jose Abreu Jan. 27, 2020, 11:09 a.m. UTC
Use the newly introduced helpers to simplify the code.

Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>

---
Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 13 +++++--------
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
index ff1cbfc834b0..0bbc9e8b7aae 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
@@ -858,14 +858,11 @@  static void stmmac_validate(struct phylink_config *config,
 		phylink_set(mask, 1000baseT_Half);
 	}
 
-	bitmap_and(supported, supported, mac_supported,
-		   __ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_MASK_NBITS);
-	bitmap_andnot(supported, supported, mask,
-		      __ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_MASK_NBITS);
-	bitmap_and(state->advertising, state->advertising, mac_supported,
-		   __ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_MASK_NBITS);
-	bitmap_andnot(state->advertising, state->advertising, mask,
-		      __ETHTOOL_LINK_MODE_MASK_NBITS);
+	phylink_and(supported, mac_supported);
+	phylink_andnot(supported, mask);
+
+	phylink_and(state->advertising, mac_supported);
+	phylink_andnot(state->advertising, mask);
 }
 
 static void stmmac_mac_pcs_get_state(struct phylink_config *config,