[RFC,net-next,1/8] net: stmmac: selftests: Do not fail if PHY is not attached
diff mbox series

Message ID 9634df6d4cfe28e3f4ca06791c3488e687bb249e.1580122909.git.Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • net: Add support for Synopsys DesignWare XPCS
Related show

Commit Message

Jose Abreu Jan. 27, 2020, 11:09 a.m. UTC
If a PHY is not attached, we can still run the tests with MAC loopback
mode. Return -EOPNOTSUPP error code in PHY loopback test so that global
status is not a failure.

Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>

---
Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_selftests.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_selftests.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_selftests.c
index 2aba2673d6c3..586a657be984 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_selftests.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_selftests.c
@@ -380,7 +380,7 @@  static int stmmac_test_phy_loopback(struct stmmac_priv *priv)
 	int ret;
 
 	if (!priv->dev->phydev)
-		return -EBUSY;
+		return -EOPNOTSUPP;
 
 	ret = phy_loopback(priv->dev->phydev, true);
 	if (ret)