[RFC,net-next,4/8] net: stmmac: Fallback to dev_fwnode() if needed
diff mbox series

Message ID 983e5022dfeea7fca1404790130052ec2874ebec.1580122909.git.Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • net: Add support for Synopsys DesignWare XPCS
Related show

Commit Message

Jose Abreu Jan. 27, 2020, 11:09 a.m. UTC
When CONFIG_OF is not enabled, of_fwnode_handle() will return NULL, even
though we can have a FW handle from a given device.

Fallback to dev_fwnode() helper if needed.

Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>

---
Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
index 0bbc9e8b7aae..eaedea4b353e 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c
@@ -1041,6 +1041,9 @@  static int stmmac_phy_setup(struct stmmac_priv *priv)
 	priv->phylink_config.dev = &priv->dev->dev;
 	priv->phylink_config.type = PHYLINK_NETDEV;
 
+	if (!fwnode)
+		fwnode = dev_fwnode(priv->device);
+
 	phylink = phylink_create(&priv->phylink_config, fwnode,
 				 mode, &stmmac_phylink_mac_ops);
 	if (IS_ERR(phylink))