[v9,1/4] x86 / vmx: move teardown from domain_destroy()...
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200203105654.22998-2-pdurrant@amazon.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • purge free_shared_domheap_page()
Related show

Commit Message

Paul Durrant Feb. 3, 2020, 10:56 a.m. UTC
... to domain_relinquish_resources().

The teardown code frees the APICv page. This does not need to be done late
so do it in domain_relinquish_resources() rather than domain_destroy().

Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <pdurrant@amazon.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
---
Cc: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: Wei Liu <wl@xen.org>
Cc: "Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>

v4:
  - New in v4 (disaggregated from v3 patch #3)
---
 xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c b/xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c
index b262d38a7c..606f3dc2eb 100644
--- a/xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c
+++ b/xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/vmx.c
@@ -419,7 +419,7 @@  static int vmx_domain_initialise(struct domain *d)
     return 0;
 }
 
-static void vmx_domain_destroy(struct domain *d)
+static void vmx_domain_relinquish_resources(struct domain *d)
 {
     if ( !has_vlapic(d) )
         return;
@@ -2240,7 +2240,7 @@  static struct hvm_function_table __initdata vmx_function_table = {
     .cpu_up_prepare       = vmx_cpu_up_prepare,
     .cpu_dead             = vmx_cpu_dead,
     .domain_initialise    = vmx_domain_initialise,
-    .domain_destroy       = vmx_domain_destroy,
+    .domain_relinquish_resources = vmx_domain_relinquish_resources,
     .vcpu_initialise      = vmx_vcpu_initialise,
     .vcpu_destroy         = vmx_vcpu_destroy,
     .save_cpu_ctxt        = vmx_save_vmcs_ctxt,