[v6,01/19] userfaultfd: wp: add helper for writeprotect check
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200220163112.11409-2-peterx@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • userfaultfd: write protection support
Related show

Commit Message

Peter Xu Feb. 20, 2020, 4:30 p.m. UTC
From: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>

add helper for writeprotect check. Will use it later.

Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
---
 include/linux/userfaultfd_k.h | 10 ++++++++++
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/linux/userfaultfd_k.h b/include/linux/userfaultfd_k.h
index ac9d71e24b81..5dc247af0f2e 100644
--- a/include/linux/userfaultfd_k.h
+++ b/include/linux/userfaultfd_k.h
@@ -52,6 +52,11 @@  static inline bool userfaultfd_missing(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 	return vma->vm_flags & VM_UFFD_MISSING;
 }
 
+static inline bool userfaultfd_wp(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+{
+	return vma->vm_flags & VM_UFFD_WP;
+}
+
 static inline bool userfaultfd_armed(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 {
 	return vma->vm_flags & (VM_UFFD_MISSING | VM_UFFD_WP);
@@ -96,6 +101,11 @@  static inline bool userfaultfd_missing(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 	return false;
 }
 
+static inline bool userfaultfd_wp(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+{
+	return false;
+}
+
 static inline bool userfaultfd_armed(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 {
 	return false;