[v6,14/19] userfaultfd: wp: enabled write protection in userfaultfd API
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200220163112.11409-15-peterx@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • userfaultfd: write protection support
Related show

Commit Message

Peter Xu Feb. 20, 2020, 4:31 p.m. UTC
From: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>

Now it's safe to enable write protection in userfaultfd API

Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
---
 include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h b/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
index 95c4a160e5f8..e7e98bde221f 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
@@ -19,7 +19,8 @@ 
  * means the userland is reading).
  */
 #define UFFD_API ((__u64)0xAA)
-#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
+#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_PAGEFAULT_FLAG_WP |	\
+			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMAP |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMOVE |	\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_UNMAP |		\
@@ -34,7 +35,8 @@ 
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS			\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY |		\
-	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE)
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE |		\
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WRITEPROTECT)
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS_BASIC		\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY)