[38/51] drm/stm: Drop explicit drm_mode_config_cleanup call
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200221210319.2245170-39-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm managed resources, v2
Related show

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter Feb. 21, 2020, 9:03 p.m. UTC
It's right above the drm_dev_put().

This is made possible by a preceeding patch which added a drmm_
cleanup action to drm_mode_config_init(), hence all we need to do to
ensure that drm_mode_config_cleanup() is run on final drm_device
cleanup is check the new error code for _init().

Aside: Another driver with a bit much devm_kzalloc, which should
probably use drmm_kzalloc instead ...

v2: Explain why this cleanup is possible (Laurent).

Acked-by: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c | 10 ++++------
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
index ea9fcbdc68b3..5b374531dd8c 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/drv.c
@@ -88,7 +88,9 @@  static int drv_load(struct drm_device *ddev)
 
 	ddev->dev_private = (void *)ldev;
 
-	drm_mode_config_init(ddev);
+	ret = drm_mode_config_init(ddev);
+	if (ret)
+		return ret;
 
 	/*
 	 * set max width and height as default value.
@@ -103,7 +105,7 @@  static int drv_load(struct drm_device *ddev)
 
 	ret = ltdc_load(ddev);
 	if (ret)
-		goto err;
+		return ret;
 
 	drm_mode_config_reset(ddev);
 	drm_kms_helper_poll_init(ddev);
@@ -111,9 +113,6 @@  static int drv_load(struct drm_device *ddev)
 	platform_set_drvdata(pdev, ddev);
 
 	return 0;
-err:
-	drm_mode_config_cleanup(ddev);
-	return ret;
 }
 
 static void drv_unload(struct drm_device *ddev)
@@ -122,7 +121,6 @@  static void drv_unload(struct drm_device *ddev)
 
 	drm_kms_helper_poll_fini(ddev);
 	ltdc_unload(ddev);
-	drm_mode_config_cleanup(ddev);
 }
 
 static __maybe_unused int drv_suspend(struct device *dev)