[v8,14/54] drm/bridge: simple-bridge: Add support for the TI OPA362
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200226112514.12455-15-laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm/omap: Replace custom display drivers with drm_bridge and drm_panel
Related show

Commit Message

Laurent Pinchart Feb. 26, 2020, 11:24 a.m. UTC
The TI OPA362 is an analog video amplifier controlled through a GPIO. Add
support for it to the simple-bridge driver.

Signed-off-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Reviewed-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Tested-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
Reviewed-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/simple-bridge.c | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/simple-bridge.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/simple-bridge.c
index 70e6092bdf6c..a2dca7a3ef03 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/simple-bridge.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/simple-bridge.c
@@ -305,6 +305,11 @@  static const struct of_device_id simple_bridge_match[] = {
 			.timings = &default_bridge_timings,
 			.connector_type = DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_VGA,
 		},
+	}, {
+		.compatible = "ti,opa362",
+		.data = &(const struct simple_bridge_info) {
+			.connector_type = DRM_MODE_CONNECTOR_Composite,
+		},
 	}, {
 		.compatible = "ti,ths8135",
 		.data = &(const struct simple_bridge_info) {