[007/622] lustre: llite: limit smallest max_cached_mb value
diff mbox series

Message ID 1582838290-17243-8-git-send-email-jsimmons@infradead.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • lustre: sync closely to 2.13.52
Related show

Commit Message

James Simmons Feb. 27, 2020, 9:07 p.m. UTC
From: James Nunez <jnunez@whamcloud.com>

Currently, ost-survey hangs due to calling
'lfs setstripe' in an old (positional) style and
setting max_cached_mb to zero.

In ll_max_cached_mb_seq_write(), the number of
pages requested is set to the max of pages requested
or PTLRPC_MAX_BRW_PAGES to allow the client to make
well formed RPCs.

WC-bug-id: https://jira.whamcloud.com/browse/LU-4768
Lustre-commit: 46bec835ac72 ("LU-4768 tests: Update ost-survey script")
Signed-off-by: James Nunez <jnunez@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-on: http://review.whamcloud.com/11971
Reviewed-by: Nathaniel Clark <nclark@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Cliff White <cliff.white@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jian Yu <yujian@whamcloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Jinshan Xiong <jinshan.xiong@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: James Simmons <uja.ornl@yahoo.com>
Reviewed-by: Oleg Drokin <green@whamcloud.com>
Signed-off-by: James Simmons <jsimmons@infradead.org>
---
 fs/lustre/llite/lproc_llite.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/fs/lustre/llite/lproc_llite.c b/fs/lustre/llite/lproc_llite.c
index e108326..5ac6689 100644
--- a/fs/lustre/llite/lproc_llite.c
+++ b/fs/lustre/llite/lproc_llite.c
@@ -527,6 +527,8 @@  static ssize_t ll_max_cached_mb_seq_write(struct file *file,
 		       totalram_pages() >> (20 - PAGE_SHIFT));
 		return -ERANGE;
 	}
+	/* Allow enough cache so clients can make well-formed RPCs */
+	pages_number = max_t(long, pages_number, PTLRPC_MAX_BRW_PAGES);
 
 	spin_lock(&sbi->ll_lock);
 	diff = pages_number - cache->ccc_lru_max;