[005/166] mm/vma: add missing VMA flag readable name for VM_SYNC
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200407030343.fQ5woGR9q%akpm@linux-foundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [001/166] mm, memcg: bypass high reclaim iteration for cgroup hierarchy root
Related show

Commit Message

Andrew Morton April 7, 2020, 3:03 a.m. UTC
From: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Subject: mm/vma: add missing VMA flag readable name for VM_SYNC

Patch series "mm/vma: Use all available wrappers when possible", v2.

Apart from adding a VMA flag readable name for trace purpose, this series
does some open encoding replacements with availabe VMA specific wrappers. 
This skips VM_HUGETLB check in vma_migratable() as its already being done
with another patch (https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/11347831/) which is
yet to be merged.


This patch (of 4):

This just adds the missing readable name for VM_SYNC.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1582520593-30704-2-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/trace/events/mmflags.h |    1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/include/trace/events/mmflags.h~mm-vma-add-missing-vma-flag-readable-name-for-vm_sync
+++ a/include/trace/events/mmflags.h
@@ -154,6 +154,7 @@  IF_HAVE_PG_IDLE(PG_idle,		"idle"		)
 	{VM_ACCOUNT,			"account"	},		\
 	{VM_NORESERVE,			"noreserve"	},		\
 	{VM_HUGETLB,			"hugetlb"	},		\
+	{VM_SYNC,			"sync"		},		\
 	__VM_ARCH_SPECIFIC_1				,		\
 	{VM_WIPEONFORK,			"wipeonfork"	},		\
 	{VM_DONTDUMP,			"dontdump"	},		\