[008/166] mm/vma: replace all remaining open encodings with vma_is_anonymous()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200407030355.GmQ-IUsBf%akpm@linux-foundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [001/166] mm, memcg: bypass high reclaim iteration for cgroup hierarchy root
Related show

Commit Message

Andrew Morton April 7, 2020, 3:03 a.m. UTC
From: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Subject: mm/vma: replace all remaining open encodings with vma_is_anonymous()

This replaces all remaining open encodings with vma_is_anonymous().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1582520593-30704-5-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 mm/gup.c |    3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/mm/gup.c~mm-vma-replace-all-remaining-open-encodings-with-vma_is_anonymous
+++ a/mm/gup.c
@@ -351,7 +351,8 @@  static struct page *no_page_table(struct
 	 * But we can only make this optimization where a hole would surely
 	 * be zero-filled if handle_mm_fault() actually did handle it.
 	 */
-	if ((flags & FOLL_DUMP) && (!vma->vm_ops || !vma->vm_ops->fault))
+	if ((flags & FOLL_DUMP) &&
+			(vma_is_anonymous(vma) || !vma->vm_ops->fault))
 		return ERR_PTR(-EFAULT);
 	return NULL;
 }