[046/166] userfaultfd: wp: enabled write protection in userfaultfd API
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200407030616.aSH2sX0OS%akpm@linux-foundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [001/166] mm, memcg: bypass high reclaim iteration for cgroup hierarchy root
Related show

Commit Message

Andrew Morton April 7, 2020, 3:06 a.m. UTC
From: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Subject: userfaultfd: wp: enabled write protection in userfaultfd API

Now it's safe to enable write protection in userfaultfd API

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200220163112.11409-15-peterx@redhat.com
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com>
Cc: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Denis Plotnikov <dplotnikov@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>
Cc: Martin Cracauer <cracauer@cons.org>
Cc: Marty McFadden <mcfadden8@llnl.gov>
Cc: Maya Gokhale <gokhale2@llnl.gov>
Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h |    6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h~userfaultfd-wp-enabled-write-protection-in-userfaultfd-api
+++ a/include/uapi/linux/userfaultfd.h
@@ -19,7 +19,8 @@ 
  * means the userland is reading).
  */
 #define UFFD_API ((__u64)0xAA)
-#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
+#define UFFD_API_FEATURES (UFFD_FEATURE_PAGEFAULT_FLAG_WP |	\
+			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_FORK |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMAP |		\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_REMOVE |	\
 			   UFFD_FEATURE_EVENT_UNMAP |		\
@@ -34,7 +35,8 @@ 
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS			\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY |		\
-	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE)
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_ZEROPAGE |		\
+	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WRITEPROTECT)
 #define UFFD_API_RANGE_IOCTLS_BASIC		\
 	((__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_WAKE |		\
 	 (__u64)1 << _UFFDIO_COPY)