[RESEND] sound: qcom: Kconfig: Tweak dependencies on SND_SOC_SDM845
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200519060211.83491-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [RESEND] sound: qcom: Kconfig: Tweak dependencies on SND_SOC_SDM845
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz May 19, 2020, 6:02 a.m. UTC
CROS_EC isn't strictly required for audio to work
on other SDM845 platforms (like the Dragonboard 845c).

So lets remove the dependency and select the related
CROS_EC options if CROS_EC is already enabled.

Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: Rohit kumar <rohitkr@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Patrick Lai <plai@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Banajit Goswami <bgoswami@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
 sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig b/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
index f51b28d1b94d..0434f2c7d746 100644
--- a/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
+++ b/sound/soc/qcom/Kconfig
@@ -99,12 +99,12 @@  config SND_SOC_MSM8996
 
 config SND_SOC_SDM845
 	tristate "SoC Machine driver for SDM845 boards"
-	depends on QCOM_APR && CROS_EC && I2C && SOUNDWIRE
+	depends on QCOM_APR && I2C && SOUNDWIRE
 	select SND_SOC_QDSP6
 	select SND_SOC_QCOM_COMMON
 	select SND_SOC_RT5663
 	select SND_SOC_MAX98927
-	select SND_SOC_CROS_EC_CODEC
+	select SND_SOC_CROS_EC_CODEC if CROS_EC
 	help
 	  To add support for audio on Qualcomm Technologies Inc.
 	  SDM845 SoC-based systems.