[v2,2/8] arm64: dts: exynos: Describe PWM interrupts on Exynos7
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200702155149.12854-2-krzk@kernel.org
State Accepted
Headers show
Series
  • [v2,1/8] dt-bindings: pwm: samsung: Do not require interrupts on Exynos SoCs
Related show

Commit Message

Krzysztof Kozlowski July 2, 2020, 3:51 p.m. UTC
Add interrupts property to PWM node on Exynos7 to describe the hardware
fully.  No functional change as the interrupts are not used by drivers.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>

---

Changes since v1:
1. Correct the interrupts, change message.

Not tested
---
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Comments

Alim Akhtar July 3, 2020, 5:10 p.m. UTC | #1
Hi Krzysztof,

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> Sent: 02 July 2020 21:22
> To: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>; Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-
> koenig@pengutronix.de>; Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>; Rob Herring
> <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>; Krzysztof Kozlowski
> <krzk@kernel.org>; linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org; devicetree@vger.kernel.org;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org; linux-
> samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>; Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz
> <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>; Sylwester Nawrocki <snawrocki@kernel.org>;
> Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>; Chanwoo Choi
> <cw00.choi@samsung.com>; Pankaj Dubey <pankaj.dubey@samsung.com>
> Subject: [PATCH v2 2/8] arm64: dts: exynos: Describe PWM interrupts on
> Exynos7
> 
> Add interrupts property to PWM node on Exynos7 to describe the hardware
> fully.  No functional change as the interrupts are not used by drivers.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> 
Reviewed-by: Alim Akhtar <alim.akhtar@samsung.com>
> ---
> 
> Changes since v1:
> 1. Correct the interrupts, change message.
> 
> Not tested
> ---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi | 5 +++++
>  1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
> b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
> index f590891efe25..709742b98c9c 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
> @@ -581,6 +581,11 @@
>  		pwm: pwm@136c0000 {
>  			compatible = "samsung,exynos4210-pwm";
>  			reg = <0x136c0000 0x100>;
> +			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 449 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
> +				     <GIC_SPI 450 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
> +				     <GIC_SPI 451 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
> +				     <GIC_SPI 452 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
> +				     <GIC_SPI 453 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
>  			samsung,pwm-outputs = <0>, <1>, <2>, <3>;
>  			#pwm-cells = <3>;
>  			clocks = <&clock_peric0 PCLK_PWM>;
> --
> 2.17.1
Krzysztof Kozlowski July 3, 2020, 6:01 p.m. UTC | #2
On Thu, Jul 02, 2020 at 05:51:43PM +0200, Krzysztof Kozlowski wrote:
> Add interrupts property to PWM node on Exynos7 to describe the hardware
> fully.  No functional change as the interrupts are not used by drivers.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
> 
> ---
> 
> Changes since v1:
> 1. Correct the interrupts, change message.
> 
> Not tested
> ---
>  arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi | 5 +++++

Applied.

Best regards,
Krzysztof

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
index f590891efe25..709742b98c9c 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/exynos/exynos7.dtsi
@@ -581,6 +581,11 @@ 
 		pwm: pwm@136c0000 {
 			compatible = "samsung,exynos4210-pwm";
 			reg = <0x136c0000 0x100>;
+			interrupts = <GIC_SPI 449 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
+				     <GIC_SPI 450 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
+				     <GIC_SPI 451 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
+				     <GIC_SPI 452 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>,
+				     <GIC_SPI 453 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
 			samsung,pwm-outputs = <0>, <1>, <2>, <3>;
 			#pwm-cells = <3>;
 			clocks = <&clock_peric0 PCLK_PWM>;