[14/20] Documentation: misc/xilinx_sdfec: eliminate duplicated word
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200707180414.10467-15-rdunlap@infradead.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Documentation: eliminate duplicated words
Related show

Commit Message

Randy Dunlap July 7, 2020, 6:04 p.m. UTC
Drop the doubled word "the".

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Derek Kiernan <derek.kiernan@xilinx.com>
Cc: Dragan Cvetic <dragan.cvetic@xilinx.com>
---
 Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Dragan Cvetic July 9, 2020, 11:38 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Sent: Tuesday 7 July 2020 19:04
> To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>; Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>; linux-doc@vger.kernel.org; linux-
> mm@vger.kernel.org; Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>; Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>; linux-block@vger.kernel.org; Jason
> Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>; Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>; Douglas Anderson
> <dianders@chromium.org>; kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net; Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>; linux-fpga@vger.kernel.org;
> James Wang <james.qian.wang@arm.com>; Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>; Mihail Atanassov <mihail.atanassov@arm.com>;
> Mali DP Maintainers <malidp@foss.arm.com>; David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>; Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>; dri-
> devel@lists.freedesktop.org; Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>; Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>; linux-
> input@vger.kernel.org; Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org>; linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org; Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>;
> Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>; linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org; Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>; Pavel
> Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>; Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com>; linux-leds@vger.kernel.org; Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>;
> Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>; Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>; linux-mips@vger.kernel.org; Derek
> Kiernan <dkiernan@xilinx.com>; Dragan Cvetic <draganc@xilinx.com>; Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>; Benjamin
> Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>; Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>; linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org; Tony Krowiak
> <akrowiak@linux.ibm.com>; Pierre Morel <pmorel@linux.ibm.com>; Halil Pasic <pasic@linux.ibm.com>; linux-s390@vger.kernel.org;
> Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>; Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>; linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org; James E.J. Bottomley
> <jejb@linux.ibm.com>; Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>; Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>;
> Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>; linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org; keyrings@vger.kernel.org; Paolo Bonzini
> <pbonzini@redhat.com>; kvm@vger.kernel.org; Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Subject: [PATCH 14/20] Documentation: misc/xilinx_sdfec: eliminate duplicated word
> 
> Drop the doubled word "the".
> 
> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
> Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Derek Kiernan <derek.kiernan@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Dragan Cvetic <dragan.cvetic@xilinx.com>
> ---
>  Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst |    2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> --- linux-next-20200701.orig/Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst
> +++ linux-next-20200701/Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst
> @@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ application interfaces:
>    - open: Implements restriction that only a single file descriptor can be open per SD-FEC instance at any time
>    - release: Allows another file descriptor to be open, that is after current file descriptor is closed
>    - poll: Provides a method to monitor for SD-FEC Error events
> -  - unlocked_ioctl: Provides the the following ioctl commands that allows the application configure the SD-FEC core:
> +  - unlocked_ioctl: Provides the following ioctl commands that allows the application configure the SD-FEC core:
> 
>  		- :c:macro:`XSDFEC_START_DEV`
>  		- :c:macro:`XSDFEC_STOP_DEV`

Acked-by: Dragan Cvetic <dragan.cvetic@xilinx.com>
Thanks Randy

Dragan

Patch
diff mbox series

--- linux-next-20200701.orig/Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst
+++ linux-next-20200701/Documentation/misc-devices/xilinx_sdfec.rst
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@  application interfaces:
   - open: Implements restriction that only a single file descriptor can be open per SD-FEC instance at any time
   - release: Allows another file descriptor to be open, that is after current file descriptor is closed
   - poll: Provides a method to monitor for SD-FEC Error events
-  - unlocked_ioctl: Provides the the following ioctl commands that allows the application configure the SD-FEC core:
+  - unlocked_ioctl: Provides the following ioctl commands that allows the application configure the SD-FEC core:
 
 		- :c:macro:`XSDFEC_START_DEV`
 		- :c:macro:`XSDFEC_STOP_DEV`