[RESEND,v2,1/2] drm/bridge: dw-hdmi: Don't cleanup i2c adapter and ddc ptr in __dw_hdmi_probe() bailout path
diff mbox series

Message ID 1594260156-8316-1-git-send-email-victor.liu@nxp.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [RESEND,v2,1/2] drm/bridge: dw-hdmi: Don't cleanup i2c adapter and ddc ptr in __dw_hdmi_probe() bailout path
Related show

Commit Message

Liu Ying July 9, 2020, 2:02 a.m. UTC
It's unnecessary to cleanup the i2c adapter and the ddc pointer in
the bailout path of  __dw_hdmi_probe(), since the adapter is not
added and the ddc pointer is not set.

Fixes: a23d6265f033 (drm: bridge: dw-hdmi: Extract PHY interrupt setup to a function)
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
Cc: Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@chromium.org>
Cc: Dariusz Marcinkiewicz <darekm@google.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Signed-off-by: Liu Ying <victor.liu@nxp.com>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
---
v1->v2:
* Add Laurent's R-b tag.

 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c | 5 -----
 1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)

Comments

Sam Ravnborg July 10, 2020, 5:31 p.m. UTC | #1
On Thu, Jul 09, 2020 at 10:02:35AM +0800, Liu Ying wrote:
> It's unnecessary to cleanup the i2c adapter and the ddc pointer in
> the bailout path of  __dw_hdmi_probe(), since the adapter is not
> added and the ddc pointer is not set.
> 
> Fixes: a23d6265f033 (drm: bridge: dw-hdmi: Extract PHY interrupt setup to a function)
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>
> Cc: Jernej Skrabec <jernej.skrabec@siol.net>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>
> Cc: Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Cheng-Yi Chiang <cychiang@chromium.org>
> Cc: Dariusz Marcinkiewicz <darekm@google.com>
> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
> Signed-off-by: Liu Ying <victor.liu@nxp.com>
> Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>

Thanks, applied to drm-misc-next.

	Sam

> ---
> v1->v2:
> * Add Laurent's R-b tag.
> 
>  drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c | 5 -----
>  1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
> index 6148a02..137b6eb 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
> @@ -3441,11 +3441,6 @@ __dw_hdmi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev,
>  	return hdmi;
>  
>  err_iahb:
> -	if (hdmi->i2c) {
> -		i2c_del_adapter(&hdmi->i2c->adap);
> -		hdmi->ddc = NULL;
> -	}
> -
>  	clk_disable_unprepare(hdmi->iahb_clk);
>  	if (hdmi->cec_clk)
>  		clk_disable_unprepare(hdmi->cec_clk);
> -- 
> 2.7.4
> 
> _______________________________________________
> dri-devel mailing list
> dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/dri-devel

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
index 6148a02..137b6eb 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi.c
@@ -3441,11 +3441,6 @@  __dw_hdmi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev,
 	return hdmi;
 
 err_iahb:
-	if (hdmi->i2c) {
-		i2c_del_adapter(&hdmi->i2c->adap);
-		hdmi->ddc = NULL;
-	}
-
 	clk_disable_unprepare(hdmi->iahb_clk);
 	if (hdmi->cec_clk)
 		clk_disable_unprepare(hdmi->cec_clk);