[RFC,47/60] drm/i915: setup GPU device lmem region
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200710115757.290984-48-matthew.auld@intel.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • DG1 LMEM enabling
Related show

Commit Message

Matthew Auld July 10, 2020, 11:57 a.m. UTC
From: CQ Tang <cq.tang@intel.com>

The lmem region needs to remove the stolen part.

Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
Cc: Abdiel Janulgue <abdiel.janulgue@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Chris P Wilson <chris.p.wilson@intel.com>
Cc: Balestrieri, Francesco <francesco.balestrieri@intel.com>
Cc: Niranjana Vishwanathapura <niranjana.vishwanathapura@intel.com>
Cc: Venkata S Dhanalakota <venkata.s.dhanalakota@intel.com>
Cc: Neel Desai <neel.desai@intel.com>
Cc: Matthew Brost <matthew.brost@intel.com>
Cc: Sudeep Dutt <sudeep.dutt@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: CQ Tang <cq.tang@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h          |  2 ++
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_region_lmem.c | 11 +++++++----
 2 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h
index cebcd702d968..6e67c4ee09c2 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h
@@ -12038,6 +12038,8 @@  enum skl_power_gate {
 #define GEN12_LMEM_CFG_ADDR		_MMIO(0xcf58)
 #define   LMEM_ENABLE			(1 << 31)
 
+#define GEN12_GSMBASE			_MMIO(0x108100)
+
 /* gamt regs */
 #define GEN8_L3_LRA_1_GPGPU _MMIO(0x4dd4)
 #define   GEN8_L3_LRA_1_GPGPU_DEFAULT_VALUE_BDW  0x67F1427F /* max/min for LRA1/2 */
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_region_lmem.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_region_lmem.c
index 95c8d89d1fc9..3a8997fd832d 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_region_lmem.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_region_lmem.c
@@ -44,20 +44,23 @@  const struct intel_memory_region_ops intel_region_lmem_ops = {
 static struct intel_memory_region *
 setup_lmem(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 {
+	struct intel_uncore *uncore = &dev_priv->uncore;
 	struct pci_dev *pdev = dev_priv->drm.pdev;
 	struct intel_memory_region *mem;
 	resource_size_t io_start;
-	resource_size_t size;
+	resource_size_t lmem_size;
 
 	/* Enables Local Memory functionality in GAM */
 	I915_WRITE(GEN12_LMEM_CFG_ADDR, I915_READ(GEN12_LMEM_CFG_ADDR) | LMEM_ENABLE);
 
+	/* Stolen starts from GSMBASE on DG1 */
+	lmem_size = intel_uncore_read64(uncore, GEN12_GSMBASE);
+
 	io_start = pci_resource_start(pdev, 2);
-	size = pci_resource_len(pdev, 2);
 
 	mem = intel_memory_region_create(dev_priv,
 					 0,
-					 size,
+					 lmem_size,
 					 I915_GTT_PAGE_SIZE_4K,
 					 io_start,
 					 &intel_region_lmem_ops);
@@ -66,7 +69,7 @@  setup_lmem(struct drm_i915_private *dev_priv)
 		DRM_INFO("Intel graphics LMEM IO start: %llx\n",
 			 (u64)mem->io_start);
 		DRM_INFO("Intel graphics LMEM size: %llx\n",
-			 (u64)size);
+			 (u64)lmem_size);
 	}
 
 	return mem;