[01/14] nfs, cifs, ceph, 9p: Disable use of fscache prior to its rewrite
diff mbox series

Message ID 159465767588.1376105.11762011193210440208.stgit@warthog.procyon.org.uk
State New
Headers show
Series
  • fscache: Rewrite 1: Disable and clean in preparation for rewrite
Related show

Commit Message

David Howells July 13, 2020, 4:27 p.m. UTC
Temporarily disable the use of fscache by the various Linux network
filesystems, apart from afs, so that the fscache core can be rewritten.

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
cc: Dave Wysochanski <dwysocha@redhat.com>
cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
cc: Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>
cc: linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org
cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org>
cc: Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
cc: ceph-devel@vger.kernel.org
cc: Steve French <sfrench@samba.org>
cc: linux-cifs@vger.kernel.org
cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
cc: Latchesar Ionkov <lucho@ionkov.net>
cc: Dominique Martinet <asmadeus@codewreck.org>
cc: v9fs-developer@lists.sourceforge.net
---

 fs/9p/Kconfig      |    2 +-
 fs/ceph/Kconfig    |    2 +-
 fs/cifs/Kconfig    |    2 +-
 fs/fscache/Kconfig |    4 ++++
 fs/nfs/Kconfig     |    2 +-
 5 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/fs/9p/Kconfig b/fs/9p/Kconfig
index 09fd4a185fd2..66ca72422961 100644
--- a/fs/9p/Kconfig
+++ b/fs/9p/Kconfig
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@  config 9P_FS
 if 9P_FS
 config 9P_FSCACHE
 	bool "Enable 9P client caching support"
-	depends on 9P_FS=m && FSCACHE || 9P_FS=y && FSCACHE=y
+	depends on 9P_FS=m && FSCACHE_OLD || 9P_FS=y && FSCACHE_OLD=y
 	help
 	  Choose Y here to enable persistent, read-only local
 	  caching support for 9p clients using FS-Cache
diff --git a/fs/ceph/Kconfig b/fs/ceph/Kconfig
index cf235f6eacf9..9aee341392a2 100644
--- a/fs/ceph/Kconfig
+++ b/fs/ceph/Kconfig
@@ -20,7 +20,7 @@  config CEPH_FS
 if CEPH_FS
 config CEPH_FSCACHE
 	bool "Enable Ceph client caching support"
-	depends on CEPH_FS=m && FSCACHE || CEPH_FS=y && FSCACHE=y
+	depends on CEPH_FS=m && FSCACHE_OLD || CEPH_FS=y && FSCACHE_OLD=y
 	help
 	  Choose Y here to enable persistent, read-only local
 	  caching support for Ceph clients using FS-Cache
diff --git a/fs/cifs/Kconfig b/fs/cifs/Kconfig
index 604f65f4b6c5..441f24bff49c 100644
--- a/fs/cifs/Kconfig
+++ b/fs/cifs/Kconfig
@@ -206,7 +206,7 @@  config CIFS_SMB_DIRECT
 
 config CIFS_FSCACHE
 	bool "Provide CIFS client caching support"
-	depends on CIFS=m && FSCACHE || CIFS=y && FSCACHE=y
+	depends on CIFS=m && FSCACHE_OLD || CIFS=y && FSCACHE_OLD=y
 	help
 	  Makes CIFS FS-Cache capable. Say Y here if you want your CIFS data
 	  to be cached locally on disk through the general filesystem cache
diff --git a/fs/fscache/Kconfig b/fs/fscache/Kconfig
index 5e796e6c38e5..ce6f731065d0 100644
--- a/fs/fscache/Kconfig
+++ b/fs/fscache/Kconfig
@@ -60,3 +60,7 @@  config FSCACHE_OBJECT_LIST
 	help
 	  Maintain a global list of active fscache objects that can be
 	  retrieved through /proc/fs/fscache/objects for debugging purposes
+
+config FSCACHE_OLD
+	bool
+	default n
diff --git a/fs/nfs/Kconfig b/fs/nfs/Kconfig
index 88e1763e02f3..8909ef506073 100644
--- a/fs/nfs/Kconfig
+++ b/fs/nfs/Kconfig
@@ -170,7 +170,7 @@  config ROOT_NFS
 
 config NFS_FSCACHE
 	bool "Provide NFS client caching support"
-	depends on NFS_FS=m && FSCACHE || NFS_FS=y && FSCACHE=y
+	depends on NFS_FS=m && FSCACHE_OLD || NFS_FS=y && FSCACHE_OLD=y
 	help
 	  Say Y here if you want NFS data to be cached locally on disc through
 	  the general filesystem cache manager