[1/2] clocksource: dw_apb: remove unused header
diff mbox

Message ID 1369570367-994-1-git-send-email-baruch@tkos.co.il
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Baruch Siach May 26, 2013, 12:12 p.m. UTC
The time.h header seems not to be used by current code. Removing this include
allows the driver to build on other architecture that do not have this header.

Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com>
Signed-off-by: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
---
 drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c |    1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Jamie Iles May 27, 2013, 12:07 p.m. UTC | #1
On Sun, May 26, 2013 at 03:12:46PM +0300, Baruch Siach wrote:
> The time.h header seems not to be used by current code. Removing this include
> allows the driver to build on other architecture that do not have this header.
> 
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>

Acked-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
John Stultz May 28, 2013, 8:34 p.m. UTC | #2
On 05/26/2013 05:12 AM, Baruch Siach wrote:
> The time.h header seems not to be used by current code. Removing this include
> allows the driver to build on other architecture that do not have this header.
>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
> Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com>
> Signed-off-by: Baruch Siach <baruch@tkos.co.il>
> ---
I've gone ahead and queued this for 3.11

thanks
-john

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c b/drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c
index ab09ed3..5a61ebc 100644
--- a/drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c
+++ b/drivers/clocksource/dw_apb_timer_of.c
@@ -21,7 +21,6 @@ 
 #include <linux/of_address.h>
 #include <linux/of_irq.h>
 
-#include <asm/mach/time.h>
 #include <asm/sched_clock.h>
 
 static void timer_get_base_and_rate(struct device_node *np,