[01/34] kbuild: Introduce KBUILD_AUTOCONF variable for auto.conf include
diff mbox

Message ID 1400018609-20486-2-git-send-email-alexis.berlemont@gmail.com
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Alexis Berlemont May 13, 2014, 10:02 p.m. UTC
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>

Introducing KBUILD_AUTOCONF variable for auto.conf include
allowing to specify custom auto.conf file.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@ghostprotocols.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
---
 scripts/Makefile.build | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Sam Ravnborg May 14, 2014, 5 a.m. UTC | #1
On Wed, May 14, 2014 at 12:02:56AM +0200, Alexis Berlemont wrote:
> From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
> 
> Introducing KBUILD_AUTOCONF variable for auto.conf include
> allowing to specify custom auto.conf file.

What do you need this for?
And please remember to documet this variable in Documentation/kbuild/...

Have you considered to let kbuild use KCONFIG_AUTOCONFIG that is already
used by kconfig for the same purpose?

	Sam
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-kbuild" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/scripts/Makefile.build b/scripts/Makefile.build
index 003bc26..7602c01 100644
--- a/scripts/Makefile.build
+++ b/scripts/Makefile.build
@@ -31,7 +31,8 @@  subdir-asflags-y :=
 subdir-ccflags-y :=
 
 # Read auto.conf if it exists, otherwise ignore
--include include/config/auto.conf
+kbuild-autoconf := $(if $(KBUILD_AUTOCONF),$(KBUILD_AUTOCONF),include/config/auto.conf)
+-include $(kbuild-autoconf)
 
 include scripts/Kbuild.include