[v7,10/16] block/io: turn on dirty_bitmaps for the compressed writes
diff mbox

Message ID 1469175475-15420-11-git-send-email-den@openvz.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Denis V. Lunev July 22, 2016, 8:17 a.m. UTC
From: Pavel Butsykin <pbutsykin@virtuozzo.com>

Previously was added the assert:

  commit 1755da16e32c15b22a521e8a38539e4b5cf367f3
  Author: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
  Date:   Thu Oct 18 16:49:18 2012 +0200
  block: introduce new dirty bitmap functionality

Now the compressed write is always in coroutine and setting the bits is
done after the write, so that we can return the dirty_bitmaps for the
compressed writes.

Signed-off-by: Pavel Butsykin <pbutsykin@virtuozzo.com>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Denis V. Lunev <den@openvz.org>
CC: Jeff Cody <jcody@redhat.com>
CC: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
CC: Eric Blake <eblake@redhat.com>
CC: John Snow <jsnow@redhat.com>
CC: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@redhat.com>
CC: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
---
 block/io.c | 14 +++++---------
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox

diff --git a/block/io.c b/block/io.c
index 60922ed..bc9eee5 100644
--- a/block/io.c
+++ b/block/io.c
@@ -896,7 +896,6 @@  bdrv_driver_pwritev_compressed(BlockDriverState *bs, uint64_t offset,
         return -ENOTSUP;
     }
 
-    assert(QLIST_EMPTY(&bs->dirty_bitmaps));
     return drv->bdrv_co_pwritev_compressed(bs, offset, bytes, qiov);
 }
 
@@ -1317,6 +1316,8 @@  static int coroutine_fn bdrv_aligned_pwritev(BlockDriverState *bs,
     } else if (flags & BDRV_REQ_ZERO_WRITE) {
         bdrv_debug_event(bs, BLKDBG_PWRITEV_ZERO);
         ret = bdrv_co_do_pwrite_zeroes(bs, offset, bytes, flags);
+    } else if (flags & BDRV_REQ_WRITE_COMPRESSED) {
+        ret = bdrv_driver_pwritev_compressed(bs, offset, bytes, qiov);
     } else if (bytes <= max_transfer) {
         bdrv_debug_event(bs, BLKDBG_PWRITEV);
         ret = bdrv_driver_pwritev(bs, offset, bytes, qiov, flags);
@@ -1568,14 +1569,9 @@  int coroutine_fn bdrv_co_pwritev(BdrvChild *child,
         bytes = ROUND_UP(bytes, align);
     }
 
-    if (flags & BDRV_REQ_WRITE_COMPRESSED) {
-        ret = bdrv_driver_pwritev_compressed(
-                bs, offset, bytes, use_local_qiov ? &local_qiov : qiov);
-    } else {
-        ret = bdrv_aligned_pwritev(bs, &req, offset, bytes, align,
-                                   use_local_qiov ? &local_qiov : qiov,
-                                   flags);
-    }
+    ret = bdrv_aligned_pwritev(bs, &req, offset, bytes, align,
+                               use_local_qiov ? &local_qiov : qiov,
+                               flags);
 
 fail: