diff mbox series

[5.10.y-cip,32/39] dt-bindings: Drop redundant minItems/maxItems

Message ID 20220330185454.10887-33-prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series Add SD/eMMC support for Renesas RZ/G2L SoC | expand

Commit Message

Lad Prabhakar March 30, 2022, 6:54 p.m. UTC
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

commit 972d6a7dcec3ad3226661034c5d8cb2d30585157 upstream.

If a property has an 'items' list, then a 'minItems' or 'maxItems' with the
same size as the list is redundant and can be dropped. Note that is DT
schema specific behavior and not standard json-schema behavior. The tooling
will fixup the final schema adding any unspecified minItems/maxItems.

This condition is partially checked with the meta-schema already, but
only if both 'minItems' and 'maxItems' are equal to the 'items' length.
An improved meta-schema is pending.

Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Cc: Kamal Dasu <kdasu.kdev@gmail.com>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>
Cc: Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: "Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@linux-watchdog.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> # for MMC
Acked-by: Jassi Brar <jassisinghbrar@gmail.com>
Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Reviewed-by: Arnaud Pouliquen <arnaud.pouliquen@st.com>
Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org> # for I2C
Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210615191543.1043414-1-robh@kernel.org
[PL: Only applies changes to renesas,sdhi.yaml]
Signed-off-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
index 6c13703b31db..21afaf9e7676 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mmc/renesas,sdhi.yaml
@@ -74,7 +74,6 @@  properties:
 
   clock-names:
     minItems: 1
-    maxItems: 2
     items:
       - const: core
       - const: cd
@@ -106,7 +105,6 @@  properties:
 
   pinctrl-names:
     minItems: 1
-    maxItems: 2
     items:
       - const: default
       - const: state_uhs