diff mbox series

[12/16] drm/i915: Cleanup PREEMPT_COUNT leftovers

Message ID 20201029165019.14218-12-urezki@gmail.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Uladzislau Rezki Oct. 29, 2020, 4:50 p.m. UTC
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>

CONFIG_PREEMPT_COUNT is now unconditionally enabled and will be
removed. Cleanup the leftovers before doing so.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: Uladzislau Rezki (Sony) <urezki@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug | 1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h  | 3 +--
 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug
index 25cd9788a4d5..b149f76d3ccd 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/Kconfig.debug
@@ -20,7 +20,6 @@  config DRM_I915_DEBUG
 	bool "Enable additional driver debugging"
 	depends on DRM_I915
 	select DEBUG_FS
-	select PREEMPT_COUNT
 	select I2C_CHARDEV
 	select STACKDEPOT
 	select DRM_DP_AUX_CHARDEV
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
index 54773371e6bd..ecfed860b3f6 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_utils.h
@@ -337,8 +337,7 @@  wait_remaining_ms_from_jiffies(unsigned long timestamp_jiffies, int to_wait_ms)
 						   (Wmax))
 #define wait_for(COND, MS)		_wait_for((COND), (MS) * 1000, 10, 1000)
 
-/* If CONFIG_PREEMPT_COUNT is disabled, in_atomic() always reports false. */
-#if defined(CONFIG_DRM_I915_DEBUG) && defined(CONFIG_PREEMPT_COUNT)
+#ifdef CONFIG_DRM_I915_DEBUG
 # define _WAIT_FOR_ATOMIC_CHECK(ATOMIC) WARN_ON_ONCE((ATOMIC) && !in_atomic())
 #else
 # define _WAIT_FOR_ATOMIC_CHECK(ATOMIC) do { } while (0)