diff mbox series

[3/5] drm/amdgpu: Paper over the drm_driver mangling for virt

Message ID 20201023122811.2374118-3-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch
State New, archived
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter Oct. 23, 2020, 12:28 p.m. UTC
Prep work to make drm_device->driver const.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: "Christian K├Ânig" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Evan Quan <evan.quan@amd.com>
Cc: Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
Cc: Hawking Zhang <Hawking.Zhang@amd.com>
Cc: Andrey Grodzovsky <andrey.grodzovsky@amd.com>
Cc: Luben Tuikov <luben.tuikov@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: Monk Liu <Monk.Liu@amd.com>
Cc: Yintian Tao <yttao@amd.com>
Cc: Dennis Li <Dennis.Li@amd.com>
Cc: shaoyunl <shaoyun.liu@amd.com>
Cc: Bokun Zhang <Bokun.Zhang@amd.com>
Cc: "Stanley.Yang" <Stanley.Yang@amd.com>
Cc: Wenhui Sheng <Wenhui.Sheng@amd.com>
Cc: chen gong <curry.gong@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c  |  8 ++++----
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_virt.c | 12 +++++++++++-
 2 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c
index 024c3b70b1aa..3d337f13ae4e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_drv.c
@@ -1093,7 +1093,7 @@  static const struct pci_device_id pciidlist[] = {
 
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, pciidlist);
 
-static struct drm_driver kms_driver;
+struct drm_driver amdgpu_kms_driver;
 
 static int amdgpu_pci_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev,
 			    const struct pci_device_id *ent)
@@ -1164,7 +1164,7 @@  static int amdgpu_pci_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev,
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	adev = devm_drm_dev_alloc(&pdev->dev, &kms_driver, typeof(*adev), ddev);
+	adev = devm_drm_dev_alloc(&pdev->dev, &amdgpu_kms_driver, typeof(*adev), ddev);
 	if (IS_ERR(adev))
 		return PTR_ERR(adev);
 
@@ -1508,7 +1508,7 @@  int amdgpu_file_to_fpriv(struct file *filp, struct amdgpu_fpriv **fpriv)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-static struct drm_driver kms_driver = {
+struct drm_driver amdgpu_kms_driver = {
 	.driver_features =
 	    DRIVER_ATOMIC |
 	    DRIVER_GEM |
@@ -1571,7 +1571,7 @@  static int __init amdgpu_init(void)
 		goto error_fence;
 
 	DRM_INFO("amdgpu kernel modesetting enabled.\n");
-	kms_driver.num_ioctls = amdgpu_max_kms_ioctl;
+	amdgpu_kms_driver.num_ioctls = amdgpu_max_kms_ioctl;
 	amdgpu_register_atpx_handler();
 
 	/* Ignore KFD init failures. Normal when CONFIG_HSA_AMD is not set. */
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_virt.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_virt.c
index d0aea5e39531..dde4c449c284 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_virt.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_virt.c
@@ -45,13 +45,23 @@  bool amdgpu_virt_mmio_blocked(struct amdgpu_device *adev)
 	return RREG32_NO_KIQ(0xc040) == 0xffffffff;
 }
 
+extern struct drm_driver amdgpu_kms_driver;
+
 void amdgpu_virt_init_setting(struct amdgpu_device *adev)
 {
 	/* enable virtual display */
 	if (adev->mode_info.num_crtc == 0)
 		adev->mode_info.num_crtc = 1;
 	adev->enable_virtual_display = true;
-	adev_to_drm(adev)->driver->driver_features &= ~DRIVER_ATOMIC;
+
+	/*
+	 * FIXME: Either make virt support atomic or make sure you have two
+	 * drm_driver structs, these kind of tricks are only ok when there's
+	 * guaranteed only a single device per system. This should also be done
+	 * before struct drm_device is initialized.
+	 */
+	amdgpu_kms_driver.driver_features &= ~DRIVER_ATOMIC;
+
 	adev->cg_flags = 0;
 	adev->pg_flags = 0;
 }