diff mbox series

[01/12] drm/arm: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly

Message ID 20210413094904.3736372-1-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/12] drm/arm: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly | expand

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter April 13, 2021, 9:48 a.m. UTC
Since

commit 890880ddfdbe256083170866e49c87618b706ac7
Author: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
Date:   Fri Jan 4 09:56:10 2019 +0100

    drm: Auto-set allow_fb_modifiers when given modifiers at plane init

this is done automatically as part of plane init, if drivers set the
modifier list correctly. Which is the case here for both komeda and
malidp.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: "James (Qian) Wang" <james.qian.wang@arm.com>
Cc: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com>
Cc: Mihail Atanassov <mihail.atanassov@arm.com>
Cc: Brian Starkey <brian.starkey@arm.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_kms.c | 1 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c                | 1 -
 2 files changed, 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_kms.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_kms.c
index aeda4e5ec4f4..ff45f23f3d56 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_kms.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/display/komeda/komeda_kms.c
@@ -247,7 +247,6 @@  static void komeda_kms_mode_config_init(struct komeda_kms_dev *kms,
 	config->min_height	= 0;
 	config->max_width	= 4096;
 	config->max_height	= 4096;
-	config->allow_fb_modifiers = true;
 
 	config->funcs = &komeda_mode_config_funcs;
 	config->helper_private = &komeda_mode_config_helpers;
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c
index d83c7366b348..de59f3302516 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/arm/malidp_drv.c
@@ -403,7 +403,6 @@  static int malidp_init(struct drm_device *drm)
 	drm->mode_config.max_height = hwdev->max_line_size;
 	drm->mode_config.funcs = &malidp_mode_config_funcs;
 	drm->mode_config.helper_private = &malidp_mode_config_helpers;
-	drm->mode_config.allow_fb_modifiers = true;
 
 	ret = malidp_crtc_init(drm);
 	if (ret)