diff mbox series

[04/12] drm/i915: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly

Message ID 20210413094904.3736372-4-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/12] drm/arm: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly | expand

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter April 13, 2021, 9:48 a.m. UTC
Since

commit 890880ddfdbe256083170866e49c87618b706ac7
Author: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
Date:   Fri Jan 4 09:56:10 2019 +0100

    drm: Auto-set allow_fb_modifiers when given modifiers at plane init

this is done automatically as part of plane init, if drivers set the
modifier list correctly. Which is the case here.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Manasi Navare <manasi.d.navare@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
Cc: "José Roberto de Souza" <jose.souza@intel.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Karthik B S <karthik.b.s@intel.com>
Cc: Matt Roper <matthew.d.roper@intel.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c
index de8546a46872..2d1aa35adb0a 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_display.c
@@ -11732,8 +11732,6 @@  static void intel_mode_config_init(struct drm_i915_private *i915)
 	mode_config->preferred_depth = 24;
 	mode_config->prefer_shadow = 1;
 
-	mode_config->allow_fb_modifiers = true;
-
 	mode_config->funcs = &intel_mode_funcs;
 
 	mode_config->async_page_flip = has_async_flips(i915);