diff mbox series

[06/12] drm/msm/dpu1: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly

Message ID 20210413094904.3736372-6-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/12] drm/arm: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly | expand

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter April 13, 2021, 9:48 a.m. UTC
Since

commit 890880ddfdbe256083170866e49c87618b706ac7
Author: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
Date:   Fri Jan 4 09:56:10 2019 +0100

    drm: Auto-set allow_fb_modifiers when given modifiers at plane init

this is done automatically as part of plane init, if drivers set the
modifier list correctly. Which is the case here.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@chromium.org>
Cc: Kalyan Thota <kalyant@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Jordan Crouse <jordan@cosmicpenguin.net>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Tanmay Shah <tanmay@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Jeykumar Sankaran <jsanka@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Qinglang Miao <miaoqinglang@huawei.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_kms.c | 5 -----
 1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_kms.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_kms.c
index 85f2c3564c96..074fb37ed49f 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_kms.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/msm/disp/dpu1/dpu_kms.c
@@ -1020,11 +1020,6 @@  static int dpu_kms_hw_init(struct msm_kms *kms)
 			dpu_kms->catalog->caps->max_mixer_width * 2;
 	dev->mode_config.max_height = 4096;
 
-	/*
-	 * Support format modifiers for compression etc.
-	 */
-	dev->mode_config.allow_fb_modifiers = true;
-
 	/*
 	 * _dpu_kms_drm_obj_init should create the DRM related objects
 	 * i.e. CRTCs, planes, encoders, connectors and so forth