diff mbox series

[v2,2/4] drm/doc: add section for driver uAPI

Message ID 20210419105741.27844-2-matthew.auld@intel.com (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [v2,1/4] drm/i915/uapi: fix kernel doc warnings | expand

Commit Message

Matthew Auld April 19, 2021, 10:57 a.m. UTC
Add section for drm/i915 uAPI and pull in i915_drm.h.

Suggested-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Auld <matthew.auld@intel.com>
Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Kenneth Graunke <kenneth@whitecape.org>
Cc: Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@gmail.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: mesa-dev@lists.freedesktop.org
Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
---
 Documentation/gpu/driver-uapi.rst | 8 ++++++++
 Documentation/gpu/index.rst       | 1 +
 2 files changed, 9 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/gpu/driver-uapi.rst
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/gpu/driver-uapi.rst b/Documentation/gpu/driver-uapi.rst
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..4411e6919a3d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/gpu/driver-uapi.rst
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@ 
+===============
+DRM Driver uAPI
+===============
+
+drm/i915 uAPI
+=============
+
+.. kernel-doc:: include/uapi/drm/i915_drm.h
diff --git a/Documentation/gpu/index.rst b/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
index ec4bc72438e4..b9c1214d8f23 100644
--- a/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
+++ b/Documentation/gpu/index.rst
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@  Linux GPU Driver Developer's Guide
    drm-kms
    drm-kms-helpers
    drm-uapi
+   driver-uapi
    drm-client
    drivers
    backlight