diff mbox series

[v2,21/40] PCI: dwc: Check CONFIG_PCI_MSI inside dw_pcie_msi_init()

Message ID 20200821035420.380495-22-robh@kernel.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series PCI: dwc: Driver clean-ups | expand

Commit Message

Rob Herring Aug. 21, 2020, 3:54 a.m. UTC
Move the IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI) check into dw_pcie_msi_init()
instead of duplicating it in all the drivers.

Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Yue Wang <yue.wang@Amlogic.com>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>
Cc: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Cc: Xiaowei Song <songxiaowei@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Binghui Wang <wangbinghui@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Stanimir Varbanov <svarbanov@mm-sol.com>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Kunihiko Hayashi <hayashi.kunihiko@socionext.com>
Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@axis.com
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c             |  4 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c            |  8 +-------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c         | 11 +----------
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c |  3 +++
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c |  4 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c           |  4 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c           |  4 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c            |  4 +---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c        |  3 +--
 9 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 34 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
index 90df28c7cb0c..68a09680e728 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-imx6.c
@@ -847,9 +847,7 @@  static int imx6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	imx6_setup_phy_mpll(imx6_pcie);
 	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	imx6_pcie_establish_link(imx6_pcie);
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
index f4d822190359..67ca73528aad 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pci-meson.c
@@ -377,12 +377,6 @@  static int meson_pcie_establish_link(struct meson_pcie *mp)
 	return dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci);
 }
 
-static void meson_pcie_enable_interrupts(struct meson_pcie *mp)
-{
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(&mp->pci.pp);
-}
-
 static int meson_pcie_rd_own_conf(struct pci_bus *bus, u32 devfn,
 				  int where, int size, u32 *val)
 {
@@ -466,7 +460,7 @@  static int meson_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	meson_pcie_enable_interrupts(mp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
index 97d50bb50f06..86f4d66d8587 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-artpec6.c
@@ -346,15 +346,6 @@  static void artpec6_pcie_deassert_core_reset(struct artpec6_pcie *artpec6_pcie)
 	usleep_range(100, 200);
 }
 
-static void artpec6_pcie_enable_interrupts(struct artpec6_pcie *artpec6_pcie)
-{
-	struct dw_pcie *pci = artpec6_pcie->pci;
-	struct pcie_port *pp = &pci->pp;
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
-}
-
 static int artpec6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 {
 	struct dw_pcie *pci = to_dw_pcie_from_pp(pp);
@@ -368,7 +359,7 @@  static int artpec6_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	artpec6_pcie_establish_link(pci);
 	dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci);
-	artpec6_pcie_enable_interrupts(artpec6_pcie);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
index 06f6cbefeb95..1c750659aef8 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-host.c
@@ -276,6 +276,9 @@  void dw_pcie_msi_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	struct device *dev = pci->dev;
 	u64 msi_target;
 
+	if (!IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
+		return;
+
 	pp->msi_page = alloc_page(GFP_KERNEL);
 	pp->msi_data = dma_map_page(dev, pp->msi_page, 0, PAGE_SIZE,
 				    DMA_FROM_DEVICE);
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
index 712456f6ce36..e3e300669ed5 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware-plat.c
@@ -39,9 +39,7 @@  static int dw_plat_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 
 	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
 	dw_pcie_wait_for_link(pci);
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
index af1deae2b15d..afc1abbe49aa 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-histb.c
@@ -202,9 +202,7 @@  static int histb_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	pp->bridge->ops = &histb_pci_ops;
 
 	histb_pcie_establish_link(pp);
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
index 8a01ab0a4a65..6f01ae013326 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-kirin.c
@@ -429,9 +429,7 @@  static int kirin_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	pp->bridge->ops = &kirin_pci_ops;
 
 	kirin_pcie_establish_link(pp);
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
index 3aac77a295ba..fe7fc2ccd76d 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-qcom.c
@@ -1280,9 +1280,7 @@  static int qcom_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	}
 
 	dw_pcie_setup_rc(pp);
-
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	qcom_ep_reset_deassert(pcie);
 
diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
index 3a7f403b57b8..48176265c867 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-uniphier.c
@@ -322,8 +322,7 @@  static int uniphier_pcie_host_init(struct pcie_port *pp)
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;
 
-	if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_PCI_MSI))
-		dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
+	dw_pcie_msi_init(pp);
 
 	return 0;
 }