diff mbox

[v3,6/6] ARM: dove: SolidRun CuBox DT

Message ID 1345050455-32643-7-git-send-email-sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Sebastian Hesselbarth Aug. 15, 2012, 5:07 p.m. UTC
This patch adds basic support for the SolidRun CuBox to DT based
mach-dove. There are still some issues related to ongoing orion/mvebu
development, e.g. gpio-led will not work as there is no DT pinctrl
for dove yet and we don't have board specific setup code. Nevertheless,
the DT description is already introduced here.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
---
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Rabeeh Khoury <rabeeh@solid-run.com>
Cc: Ian Molton <ian.molton@codethink.co.uk>
Cc: Maen Suleiman <maen@marvell.com>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts |   42 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 arch/arm/mach-dove/Makefile.boot |    1 +
 2 files changed, 43 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..0adbd5a
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/dove-cubox.dts
@@ -0,0 +1,42 @@ 
+/dts-v1/;
+
+/include/ "dove.dtsi"
+
+/ {
+	model = "SolidRun CuBox";
+	compatible = "solidrun,cubox", "marvell,dove";
+
+	memory {
+		device_type = "memory";
+		reg = <0x00000000 0x40000000>;
+	};
+
+	chosen {
+		bootargs = "console=ttyS0,115200n8 earlyprintk";
+	};
+
+	leds {
+		compatible = "gpio-leds";
+		power {
+			label = "Power";
+			gpios = <&gpio0 18 1>;
+			linux,default-trigger = "default-on";
+		};
+	};
+};
+
+&uart0 { status = "okay"; };
+&sdio0 { status = "okay"; };
+&sata0 { status = "okay"; };
+&i2c0 { status = "okay"; };
+
+&spi0 {
+	status = "okay";
+
+	/* spi0.0: 4M Flash Winbond W25Q32BV */
+	spi-flash@0 {
+		compatible = "st,w25q32";
+		spi-max-frequency = <20000000>;
+		reg = <0>;
+	};
+};
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-dove/Makefile.boot b/arch/arm/mach-dove/Makefile.boot
index 94ab6b3..cfac9c5 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-dove/Makefile.boot
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-dove/Makefile.boot
@@ -4,3 +4,4 @@  initrd_phys-y	:= 0x00800000
 
 dtb-$(CONFIG_MACH_DOVE_DT) += dove-dove-db.dtb
 dtb-$(CONFIG_MACH_DOVE_DT) += dove-cm-a510.dtb
+dtb-$(CONFIG_MACH_DOVE_DT) += dove-cubox.dtb