diff mbox series

[4.19,097/346] perf cs-etm: Move definition of traceid_list global variable from header file

Message ID 20201228124924.471691181@linuxfoundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman Dec. 28, 2020, 12:46 p.m. UTC
From: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>

commit 168200b6d6ea0cb5765943ec5da5b8149701f36a upstream.

The variable 'traceid_list' is defined in the header file cs-etm.h,
if multiple C files include cs-etm.h the compiler might complaint for
multiple definition of 'traceid_list'.

To fix multiple definition error, move the definition of 'traceid_list'
into cs-etm.c.

Fixes: cd8bfd8c973e ("perf tools: Add processing of coresight metadata")
Reported-by: Thomas Backlund <tmb@mageia.org>
Signed-off-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Thomas Backlund <tmb@mageia.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suzuki Poulouse <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Tor Jeremiassen <tor@ti.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200505133642.4756-1-leo.yan@linaro.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Salvatore Bonaccorso <carnil@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c |    3 +++
 tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h |    3 ---
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.c
@@ -87,6 +87,9 @@  struct cs_etm_queue {
 	struct cs_etm_packet *packet;
 };
 
+/* RB tree for quick conversion between traceID and metadata pointers */
+static struct intlist *traceid_list;
+
 static int cs_etm__update_queues(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm);
 static int cs_etm__process_timeless_queues(struct cs_etm_auxtrace *etm,
 					   pid_t tid, u64 time_);
--- a/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/cs-etm.h
@@ -53,9 +53,6 @@  enum {
 	CS_ETMV4_PRIV_MAX,
 };
 
-/* RB tree for quick conversion between traceID and metadata pointers */
-struct intlist *traceid_list;
-
 #define KiB(x) ((x) * 1024)
 #define MiB(x) ((x) * 1024 * 1024)