diff mbox series

[09/12] drm/stm: Don't set allow_fb_modifiers explicitly

Message ID 20210413094904.3736372-9-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Daniel Vetter April 13, 2021, 9:49 a.m. UTC
Since

commit 890880ddfdbe256083170866e49c87618b706ac7
Author: Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
Date:   Fri Jan 4 09:56:10 2019 +0100

    drm: Auto-set allow_fb_modifiers when given modifiers at plane init

this is done automatically as part of plane init, if drivers set the
modifier list correctly. Which is the case here.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@foss.st.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@foss.st.com>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>
Cc: linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
index 65c3c79ad1d5..e99771b947b6 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/stm/ltdc.c
@@ -1326,8 +1326,6 @@  int ltdc_load(struct drm_device *ddev)
 		goto err;
 	}
 
-	ddev->mode_config.allow_fb_modifiers = true;
-
 	ret = ltdc_crtc_init(ddev, crtc);
 	if (ret) {
 		DRM_ERROR("Failed to init crtc\n");