diff mbox series

[v2,13/17] crypto: qce: Convert the device found dev_dbg() to dev_info()

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-14-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org (mailing list archive)
State Under Review
Headers show
Series Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250 | expand

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m. UTC
QCE crypto driver is right now too silent even if the probe() is ok
and a valid crypto IP version is found.

Convert the dev_dbg() message to a dev_info() instead.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/crypto/qce/core.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c b/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
index bae08fdfc44f..9a7d7ef94687 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@  static int qce_check_version(struct qce_device *qce)
 	 */
 	qce->pipe_pair_id = qce->dma.rxchan->chan_id >> 1;
 
-	dev_dbg(qce->dev, "Crypto device found, version %d.%d.%d\n",
+	dev_info(qce->dev, "Crypto device found, version %d.%d.%d\n",
 		major, minor, step);
 
 	return 0;