diff mbox series

[v2,02/17] dt-bindings: qcom-bam: Add 'iommus' to required properties

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-3-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org (mailing list archive)
State Superseded, archived
Headers show
Series Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250 | expand

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m. UTC
Add the missing required property - 'iommus' to the
device-tree binding documentation for qcom-bam DMA IP.

This property describes the phandle(s) to apps_smmu node with sid mask.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
index 077242956ff2..60a76c0fb118 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@  Required properties:
 - clock-names: must contain "bam_clk" entry
 - qcom,ee : indicates the active Execution Environment identifier (0-7) used in
   the secure world.
+- iommus  : phandle to apps_smmu node with sid mask
 
 Optional properties:
 - qcom,controlled-remotely : optional, indicates that the bam is controlled by