diff mbox series

[v2,04/17] dt-bindings: qcom-qce: Add 'interconnects' and move 'clocks' to optional properties

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-5-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org (mailing list archive)
State Superseded, archived
Headers show
Series Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250 | expand

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m. UTC
Add 'interconnects' and 'interconnect-names' to the device-tree binding
documentation for qcom crypto IP.

These properties describe the interconnect path between crypto and main
memory and the interconnect type respectively.

While at it also move 'clocks' to the optional properties sections,
as crypto IPs on SoCs like sm8150, sm8250, sm8350 (and so on), don't
require linux to setup the clocks (this is already done by the secure
firmware running before linux).

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 .../devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt        | 14 ++++++++++----
 1 file changed, 10 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
index 07ee1b12000b..3f70cee1a491 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
@@ -4,15 +4,19 @@  Required properties:
 
 - compatible  : should be "qcom,crypto-v5.1"
 - reg         : specifies base physical address and size of the registers map
-- clocks      : phandle to clock-controller plus clock-specifier pair
-- clock-names : "iface" clocks register interface
-                "bus" clocks data transfer interface
-                "core" clocks rest of the crypto block
 - dmas        : DMA specifiers for tx and rx dma channels. For more see
                 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dma.txt
 - dma-names   : DMA request names should be "rx" and "tx"
 - iommus      : phandle to apps_smmu node with sid mask
 
+Optional properties:
+- clocks	    : phandle to clock-controller plus clock-specifier pair
+- clock-names	    : "iface" clocks register interface
+                      "bus" clocks data transfer interface
+                      "core" clocks rest of the crypto block
+- interconnects	    : Interconnect path between qce crypto and main memory
+- interconnect-names: should be "memory"
+
 Example:
 	crypto@fd45a000 {
 		compatible = "qcom,crypto-v5.1";
@@ -23,4 +27,6 @@  Example:
 		clock-names = "iface", "bus", "core";
 		dmas = <&cryptobam 2>, <&cryptobam 3>;
 		dma-names = "rx", "tx";
+		interconnects = <&aggre2_noc MASTER_CRYPTO_CORE_0 &mc_virt SLAVE_EBI_CH0>;
+		interconnect-names = "memory";
 	};