diff mbox series

[01/14] d_path: "\0" is {0,0}, not {0}

Message ID 20210519004901.3829541-1-viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series [01/14] d_path: "\0" is {0,0}, not {0} | expand

Commit Message

Al Viro May 19, 2021, 12:48 a.m. UTC
Single-element array consisting of one NUL is spelled ""...

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
---
 fs/d_path.c | 10 +++++-----
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

Comments

Justin He June 24, 2021, 6:05 a.m. UTC | #1
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk> On Behalf Of Al Viro
> Sent: Wednesday, May 19, 2021 8:49 AM
> To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Justin He <Justin.He@arm.com>; Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>; Steven
> Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>; Sergey Senozhatsky
> <senozhatsky@chromium.org>; Andy Shevchenko
> <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>; Rasmus Villemoes
> <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>; Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>; Heiko
> Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>; Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>; Christian
> Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>; Eric W . Biederman
> <ebiederm@xmission.com>; Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>; Peter
> Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>; Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>;
> Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>; Ahmed S. Darwish
> <a.darwish@linutronix.de>; open list:DOCUMENTATION <linux-
> doc@vger.kernel.org>; Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org>; linux-s390 <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>; linux-
> fsdevel <linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: [PATCH 01/14] d_path: "\0" is {0,0}, not {0}
>
> Single-element array consisting of one NUL is spelled ""...
>
> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>

Reviewed-by: Jia He <justin.he@arm.com>

--
Cheers,
Justin (Jia He)


IMPORTANT NOTICE: The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose the contents to any other person, use it for any purpose, or store or copy the information in any medium. Thank you.
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/fs/d_path.c b/fs/d_path.c
index 270d62133996..01df5dfa1f88 100644
--- a/fs/d_path.c
+++ b/fs/d_path.c
@@ -184,7 +184,7 @@  char *__d_path(const struct path *path,
 	char *res = buf + buflen;
 	int error;
 
-	prepend(&res, &buflen, "\0", 1);
+	prepend(&res, &buflen, "", 1);
 	error = prepend_path(path, root, &res, &buflen);
 
 	if (error < 0)
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@  char *d_absolute_path(const struct path *path,
 	char *res = buf + buflen;
 	int error;
 
-	prepend(&res, &buflen, "\0", 1);
+	prepend(&res, &buflen, "", 1);
 	error = prepend_path(path, &root, &res, &buflen);
 
 	if (error > 1)
@@ -218,7 +218,7 @@  static int path_with_deleted(const struct path *path,
 			     const struct path *root,
 			     char **buf, int *buflen)
 {
-	prepend(buf, buflen, "\0", 1);
+	prepend(buf, buflen, "", 1);
 	if (d_unlinked(path->dentry)) {
 		int error = prepend(buf, buflen, " (deleted)", 10);
 		if (error)
@@ -341,7 +341,7 @@  static char *__dentry_path(const struct dentry *d, char *buf, int buflen)
 	dentry = d;
 	end = buf + buflen;
 	len = buflen;
-	prepend(&end, &len, "\0", 1);
+	prepend(&end, &len, "", 1);
 	/* Get '/' right */
 	retval = end-1;
 	*retval = '/';
@@ -444,7 +444,7 @@  SYSCALL_DEFINE2(getcwd, char __user *, buf, unsigned long, size)
 		char *cwd = page + PATH_MAX;
 		int buflen = PATH_MAX;
 
-		prepend(&cwd, &buflen, "\0", 1);
+		prepend(&cwd, &buflen, "", 1);
 		error = prepend_path(&pwd, &root, &cwd, &buflen);
 		rcu_read_unlock();