diff mbox series

[03/25] HID: intel-ish-hid: pci-ish: Remove unused variable 'ret'

Message ID 20210326143458.508959-5-lee.jones@linaro.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Delegated to: Jiri Kosina
Headers show
Series Rid W=1 warnings from HID | expand

Commit Message

Lee Jones March 26, 2021, 2:34 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c: In function ‘ish_resume_handler’:
 drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c:264:6: warning: variable ‘ret’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]

Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Cc: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Cc: Zhang Lixu <lixu.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Cc: Daniel Drubin <daniel.drubin@intel.com>
Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
---
 drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c b/drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c
index 06081cf9b85a2..61efc30ed9afb 100644
--- a/drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c
+++ b/drivers/hid/intel-ish-hid/ipc/pci-ish.c
@@ -261,7 +261,6 @@  static void __maybe_unused ish_resume_handler(struct work_struct *work)
 	struct pci_dev *pdev = to_pci_dev(ish_resume_device);
 	struct ishtp_device *dev = pci_get_drvdata(pdev);
 	uint32_t fwsts = dev->ops->get_fw_status(dev);
-	int ret;
 
 	if (ish_should_leave_d0i3(pdev) && !dev->suspend_flag
 			&& IPC_IS_ISH_ILUP(fwsts)) {
@@ -273,7 +272,7 @@  static void __maybe_unused ish_resume_handler(struct work_struct *work)
 
 		/* Waiting to get resume response */
 		if (dev->resume_flag)
-			ret = wait_event_interruptible_timeout(dev->resume_wait,
+			wait_event_interruptible_timeout(dev->resume_wait,
 				!dev->resume_flag,
 				msecs_to_jiffies(WAIT_FOR_RESUME_ACK_MS));