diff mbox series

[for-next,10/21] bootconfig: Make the bootconfig.o as a normal object file

Message ID 20220427193641.259144310@goodmis.org (mailing list archive)
State New
Headers show
Series None | expand

Commit Message

Steven Rostedt April 27, 2022, 7:36 p.m. UTC
From: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>

Since the APIs defined in the bootconfig.o are not individually used,
it is meaningless to build it as library by lib-y. Use obj-y for that.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/164921225875.1090670.15565363126983098971.stgit@devnote2

Cc: Padmanabha Srinivasaiah <treasure4paddy@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>
Cc: Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
Cc: Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kbuild mailing list <linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org>
Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt (Google) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
---
 lib/Makefile | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 6b9ffc1bd1ee..08053df16c7c 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -279,7 +279,7 @@  $(foreach file, $(libfdt_files), \
 	$(eval CFLAGS_$(file) = -I $(srctree)/scripts/dtc/libfdt))
 lib-$(CONFIG_LIBFDT) += $(libfdt_files)
 
-lib-$(CONFIG_BOOT_CONFIG) += bootconfig.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_BOOT_CONFIG) += bootconfig.o
 
 obj-$(CONFIG_RBTREE_TEST) += rbtree_test.o
 obj-$(CONFIG_INTERVAL_TREE_TEST) += interval_tree_test.o