diff mbox

[-mm,-V3,02/21] mm, THP, swap: Make CONFIG_THP_SWAP depends on CONFIG_SWAP

Message ID 20180523082625.6897-3-ying.huang@intel.com (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show

Commit Message

Huang Ying May 23, 2018, 8:26 a.m. UTC
From: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>

It's unreasonable to optimize swapping for THP without basic swapping
support.  And this will cause build errors when THP_SWAP functions are
defined in swapfile.c and called elsewhere.

The comments are fixed too to reflect the latest progress.

Signed-off-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu>
---
 mm/Kconfig | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)
diff mbox

Patch

diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index ce95491abd6a..cee958bb6002 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -420,10 +420,9 @@  config ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP
 
 config THP_SWAP
 	def_bool y
-	depends on TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE && ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP
+	depends on TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE && ARCH_WANTS_THP_SWAP && SWAP
 	help
 	  Swap transparent huge pages in one piece, without splitting.
-	  XXX: For now this only does clustered swap space allocation.
 
 	  For selection by architectures with reasonable THP sizes.