diff mbox series

[v6,1/9] fs: Constify vma argument to vma_is_dax

Message ID 20200304102840.2801-2-thomas_os@shipmail.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series Huge page-table entries for TTM | expand

Commit Message

Thomas Hellström (Intel) March 4, 2020, 10:28 a.m. UTC
From: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>

The function is used by upcoming vma_is_special_huge() with which we want
to use a const vma argument. Since for vma_is_dax() the vma argument is
only dereferenced for reading, constify it.

Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
Cc: "Jérôme Glisse" <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
Reviewed-by: Roland Scheidegger <sroland@vmware.com>
Acked-by: Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
---
 include/linux/fs.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

diff --git a/include/linux/fs.h b/include/linux/fs.h
index 3cd4fe6b845e..2b38ce5b73ad 100644
--- a/include/linux/fs.h
+++ b/include/linux/fs.h
@@ -3391,7 +3391,7 @@  static inline bool io_is_direct(struct file *filp)
 	return (filp->f_flags & O_DIRECT) || IS_DAX(filp->f_mapping->host);
 }
 
-static inline bool vma_is_dax(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
+static inline bool vma_is_dax(const struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 {
 	return vma->vm_file && IS_DAX(vma->vm_file->f_mapping->host);
 }