diff mbox series

[044/156] mm,hwpoison: unexport get_hwpoison_page and make it static

Message ID 20201016024334.n9jXNIPoi%akpm@linux-foundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series [001/156] device-dax/kmem: fix resource release | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Oct. 16, 2020, 2:43 a.m. UTC
From: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Subject: mm,hwpoison: unexport get_hwpoison_page and make it static

Since get_hwpoison_page is only used in memory-failure code now, let us
un-export it and make it private to that code.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200922135650.1634-5-osalvador@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de>
Acked-by: Naoya Horiguchi <naoya.horiguchi@nec.com>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Aristeu Rozanski <aris@ruivo.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
Cc: Dmitry Yakunin <zeil@yandex-team.ru>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 include/linux/mm.h  |    1 -
 mm/memory-failure.c |    3 +--
 2 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 3 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/include/linux/mm.h~mmhwpoison-unexport-get_hwpoison_page-and-make-it-static
+++ a/include/linux/mm.h
@@ -3025,7 +3025,6 @@  extern int memory_failure(unsigned long
 extern void memory_failure_queue(unsigned long pfn, int flags);
 extern void memory_failure_queue_kick(int cpu);
 extern int unpoison_memory(unsigned long pfn);
-extern int get_hwpoison_page(struct page *page);
 #define put_hwpoison_page(page)	put_page(page)
 extern int sysctl_memory_failure_early_kill;
 extern int sysctl_memory_failure_recovery;
--- a/mm/memory-failure.c~mmhwpoison-unexport-get_hwpoison_page-and-make-it-static
+++ a/mm/memory-failure.c
@@ -924,7 +924,7 @@  static int page_action(struct page_state
  * Return: return 0 if failed to grab the refcount, otherwise true (some
  * non-zero value.)
  */
-int get_hwpoison_page(struct page *page)
+static int get_hwpoison_page(struct page *page)
 {
 	struct page *head = compound_head(page);
 
@@ -953,7 +953,6 @@  int get_hwpoison_page(struct page *page)
 
 	return 0;
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(get_hwpoison_page);
 
 /*
  * Do all that is necessary to remove user space mappings. Unmap