diff mbox series

[108/200] ia64: remove 'ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32' statements

Message ID 20201215030936.MgqYoueFo%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series [001/200] kthread: add kthread_work tracepoints | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Dec. 15, 2020, 3:09 a.m. UTC
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Subject: ia64: remove 'ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32' statements

After the removal of SN2 platform (commit cf07cb1ff4ea ("ia64: remove
support for the SGI SN2 platform") IA-64 always has ZONE_DMA32 and there is
no point to guard code with this configuration option.

Remove ifdefery associated with CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201101170454.9567-4-rppt@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: John Paul Adrian Glaubitz <glaubitz@physik.fu-berlin.de>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: Meelis Roos <mroos@linux.ee>
Cc: Michael Schmitz <schmitzmic@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/ia64/mm/contig.c    |    2 --
 arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c |    2 --
 2 files changed, 4 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c~ia64-remove-ifdef-config_zone_dma32-statements
+++ a/arch/ia64/mm/contig.c
@@ -177,10 +177,8 @@  paging_init (void)
 	unsigned long max_zone_pfns[MAX_NR_ZONES];
 
 	memset(max_zone_pfns, 0, sizeof(max_zone_pfns));
-#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32
 	max_dma = virt_to_phys((void *) MAX_DMA_ADDRESS) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
 	max_zone_pfns[ZONE_DMA32] = max_dma;
-#endif
 	max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_low_pfn;
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_VIRTUAL_MEM_MAP
--- a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c~ia64-remove-ifdef-config_zone_dma32-statements
+++ a/arch/ia64/mm/discontig.c
@@ -621,9 +621,7 @@  void __init paging_init(void)
 	}
 
 	memset(max_zone_pfns, 0, sizeof(max_zone_pfns));
-#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32
 	max_zone_pfns[ZONE_DMA32] = max_dma;
-#endif
 	max_zone_pfns[ZONE_NORMAL] = max_pfn;
 	free_area_init(max_zone_pfns);