diff mbox series

[24/78] kasan: don't duplicate config dependencies

Message ID 20201218220243.1tkrm8XiL%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series [01/78] mm/memcg: bail early from swap accounting if memcg disabled | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Dec. 18, 2020, 10:02 p.m. UTC
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Subject: kasan: don't duplicate config dependencies

Both KASAN_GENERIC and KASAN_SW_TAGS have common dependencies, move those
to KASAN.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/c1cc0d562608a318c607afe22db5ec2a7af72e47.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 lib/Kconfig.kasan |    8 ++------
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/lib/Kconfig.kasan~kasan-dont-duplicate-config-dependencies
+++ a/lib/Kconfig.kasan
@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@  menuconfig KASAN
 		   (HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS)
 	depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
 	depends on CC_HAS_WORKING_NOSANITIZE_ADDRESS
+	select CONSTRUCTORS
+	select STACKDEPOT
 	help
 	  Enables KASAN (KernelAddressSANitizer) - runtime memory debugger,
 	  designed to find out-of-bounds accesses and use-after-free bugs.
@@ -46,10 +48,7 @@  choice
 config KASAN_GENERIC
 	bool "Generic mode"
 	depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN && CC_HAS_KASAN_GENERIC
-	depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
 	select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
-	select CONSTRUCTORS
-	select STACKDEPOT
 	help
 	  Enables generic KASAN mode.
 
@@ -70,10 +69,7 @@  config KASAN_GENERIC
 config KASAN_SW_TAGS
 	bool "Software tag-based mode"
 	depends on HAVE_ARCH_KASAN_SW_TAGS && CC_HAS_KASAN_SW_TAGS
-	depends on (SLUB && SYSFS) || (SLAB && !DEBUG_SLAB)
 	select SLUB_DEBUG if SLUB
-	select CONSTRUCTORS
-	select STACKDEPOT
 	help
 	  Enables software tag-based KASAN mode.