diff mbox series

[44/78] arm64: kasan: align allocations for HW_TAGS

Message ID 20201218220349.LMfphKdBC%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series [01/78] mm/memcg: bail early from swap accounting if memcg disabled | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Dec. 18, 2020, 10:03 p.m. UTC
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Subject: arm64: kasan: align allocations for HW_TAGS

Hardware tag-based KASAN uses the memory tagging approach, which requires
all allocations to be aligned to the memory granule size.  Align the
allocations to MTE_GRANULE_SIZE via ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN when
CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS is enabled.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/fe64131606b1c2aabfd34ae99554c0d9df18eb19.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h |    3 +++
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h~arm64-kasan-align-allocations-for-hw_tags
+++ a/arch/arm64/include/asm/cache.h
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ 
 #define __ASM_CACHE_H
 
 #include <asm/cputype.h>
+#include <asm/mte-kasan.h>
 
 #define CTR_L1IP_SHIFT		14
 #define CTR_L1IP_MASK		3
@@ -51,6 +52,8 @@ 
 
 #ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS
 #define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN	(1ULL << KASAN_SHADOW_SCALE_SHIFT)
+#elif defined(CONFIG_KASAN_HW_TAGS)
+#define ARCH_SLAB_MINALIGN	MTE_GRANULE_SIZE
 #endif
 
 #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__