diff mbox series

[47/78] kasan, x86, s390: update undef CONFIG_KASAN

Message ID 20201218220359.0AVN6LBhe%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series [01/78] mm/memcg: bail early from swap accounting if memcg disabled | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Dec. 18, 2020, 10:03 p.m. UTC
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Subject: kasan, x86, s390: update undef CONFIG_KASAN

With the intoduction of hardware tag-based KASAN some kernel checks of
this kind:

  ifdef CONFIG_KASAN

will be updated to:

  if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS)

x86 and s390 use a trick to #undef CONFIG_KASAN for some of the code
that isn't linked with KASAN runtime and shouldn't have any KASAN
annotations.

Also #undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC with CONFIG_KASAN.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/9d84bfaaf8fabe0fc89f913c9e420a30bd31a260.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Acked-by: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 arch/s390/boot/string.c         |    1 +
 arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.h |    1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/arch/s390/boot/string.c~kasan-x86-s390-update-undef-config_kasan
+++ a/arch/s390/boot/string.c
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@ 
 #include <linux/kernel.h>
 #include <linux/errno.h>
 #undef CONFIG_KASAN
+#undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
 #include "../lib/string.c"
 
 int strncmp(const char *cs, const char *ct, size_t count)
--- a/arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.h~kasan-x86-s390-update-undef-config_kasan
+++ a/arch/x86/boot/compressed/misc.h
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ 
 #undef CONFIG_PARAVIRT_XXL
 #undef CONFIG_PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS
 #undef CONFIG_KASAN
+#undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
 
 /* cpu_feature_enabled() cannot be used this early */
 #define USE_EARLY_PGTABLE_L5