diff mbox series

[60/78] kasan: remove __kasan_unpoison_stack

Message ID 20201218220442.8aFrp07ly%akpm@linux-foundation.org (mailing list archive)
State New, archived
Headers show
Series [01/78] mm/memcg: bail early from swap accounting if memcg disabled | expand

Commit Message

Andrew Morton Dec. 18, 2020, 10:04 p.m. UTC
From: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Subject: kasan: remove __kasan_unpoison_stack

There's no need for __kasan_unpoison_stack() helper, as it's only
currently used in a single place. Removing it also removes unneeded
arithmetic.

No functional changes.

Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/93e78948704a42ea92f6248ff8a725613d721161.1606162397.git.andreyknvl@google.com
Link: https://linux-review.googlesource.com/id/Ie5ba549d445292fe629b4a96735e4034957bcc50
Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com>
Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com>
Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
---

 mm/kasan/common.c |   12 +++---------
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)
diff mbox series

Patch

--- a/mm/kasan/common.c~kasan-remove-__kasan_unpoison_stack
+++ a/mm/kasan/common.c
@@ -64,18 +64,12 @@  void kasan_unpoison_range(const void *ad
 }
 
 #if CONFIG_KASAN_STACK
-static void __kasan_unpoison_stack(struct task_struct *task, const void *sp)
-{
-	void *base = task_stack_page(task);
-	size_t size = sp - base;
-
-	unpoison_range(base, size);
-}
-
 /* Unpoison the entire stack for a task. */
 void kasan_unpoison_task_stack(struct task_struct *task)
 {
-	__kasan_unpoison_stack(task, task_stack_page(task) + THREAD_SIZE);
+	void *base = task_stack_page(task);
+
+	unpoison_range(base, THREAD_SIZE);
 }
 
 /* Unpoison the stack for the current task beyond a watermark sp value. */